A theatrical presentation of the book "Letters from the Front (Triangles of Fate)" took place in the Ulyanovsk Theater of Young Spectators

The event took place on June 26, as part of the Belorussky Train Station Arts Marathon and is dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the Great Victory. The creative team of the “NEBOLSHOY THEATER” presented a publicistic performance - the presentation of the book of memory “Letters from the Front. Triangles of fate." The publication was released in the Year of Remembrance and Glory, approved by Russian President Vladimir Putin.

The unique book includes more than 800 letters that Ulyanovsk sent to their relatives from the battlefields during the Great Patriotic War. Much work on the preparation of the publication was carried out by the regional editorial commission.

Letters from the front of four natives of the Ulyanovsk Region were presented at the Ulyanovsk Theater for Young Spectators. These are 4 stories, 4 fates, completely different, but connected by one great topic. In the performance - presentation, poems and songs were dedicated to the Great Patriotic War performed by artists of the NEBOLSHOY Theater.

On this day, in the lobby of the institution, one could get acquainted with a documentary exhibition of front-line letters, which was prepared by the state archives of the Ulyanovsk Region, as well as a mobile exposition about the Twice Hero of the Soviet Union I.S. Premiere Foundation.

The participant of the event, Irina Kuznetsova, shared her impressions of the theatrical presentation: “A wonderful performance. The letters that went into the book sounded very touching. And we cried when we watched, and smiled. We remembered our relatives, because our grandfathers and grandmothers fought. I really liked it. Many thanks!". 

The event was attended by representatives of archives, libraries, museums, organizations and departments of the region who participated in the preparation and publication of the book "Letters from the Front." They were awarded letters of thanks of various levels: the Governor of the Ulyanovsk Region, the Ministry of Art and Cultural Policy of the Ulyanovsk Region, the Legislative Assembly of the Ulyanovsk Region, the Head of Ulyanovsk, the Ulyanovsk City Council; honorary diplomas of the Center for Patriotic Education of the Ulyanovsk Region and the preparation of youth for military service. Also, the participants of the event were awarded the Memorial Book “Letters from the Front (Triangles of Fate)”.

В Ульяновском Театре юного зрителя состоялась театрализованная презентация книги «Письма с фронта (треугольники судьбы)»

Событие прошло 26 июня, в рамках Марафона искусств «Белорусский вокзал» и приурочено к 75-летию Великой Победы. Творческий коллектив «NEBOLSHОГО ТЕАТРА» представил публицистический спектакль – презентацию книги памяти «Письма с фронта. Треугольники судьбы». Издание выпущено в Год памяти и славы, утвержденный Президентом России Владимиром Путиным.

Уникальная книга включает более 800 писем, которые ульяновцы отправляли своим родным с полей сражений в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Большая работа по подготовке издания была проведена областной редакционной комиссией.

В Ульяновском Театре юного зрителя были представлены письма с фронта четырех уроженцев Ульяновской области. Это 4 истории, 4 судьбы, совершенно разные, но связанные одной великой темой. В спектакле – презентации прозвучали стихи и песни, посвященные Великой Отечественной войне в исполнении артистов NEBOLSHОГО ТЕАТРА.

В этот день в фойе учреждения можно было познакомиться с документальной выставкой фронтовых писем, которую подготовили государственные архивы Ульяновской области, а также мобильной экспозицией о Дважды Герое Советского Союза И.С.Полбине, созданной в рамках проекта «Рыцарь неба» Ульяновского Театра юного зрителя и фонда «Премьера».

Впечатлениями о театрализованной презентации поделилась участница мероприятия Ирина Кузнецова: «Замечательный спектакль. Очень трогательно прозвучали письма, которые вошли в книгу. И поплакали, когда смотрели, и улыбнулись. Вспомнили своих родных, потому что и наши дедушки и бабушки воевали. Очень понравилось. Большое спасибо!». 

Участниками события стали представители архивов, библиотек, музеев, организаций и ведомств региона, участвовавших в подготовке и издании книги «Письма с фронта». Они были награждены благодарственными письмами разного уровня: Губернатора Ульяновской области, Министерства искусства и культурной политики Ульяновской области, Законодательного собрания Ульяновской области, Главы г. Ульяновска, Ульяновской городской Думы; почетными грамотами Центра патриотического воспитания населения Ульяновской области и подготовки молодёжи к военной службе. Также участникам мероприятия была вручена Памятная книга «Письма с фронта (Треугольники судьбы)».